School News

  • All
  • Counselling

2017

Spring Break

There will be NO SCHOOL from Friday, March 24 to Friday, March 31 for Spring Break.  School resumes on Monday, April 3, 2017.  

Register now for 2017-2018 school year

Are you new to Red Deer Catholic Regional Schools and wanting to register your child for the 2017-2018 school year? Grade 6-9 registration is now open.

Book Fair

The Book Fair has returned for the evenings of Parent Teacher Interviews.  Please drop by the Learning Commons and check it out !! 

Parent Teacher Interviews

Parent Teacher Interviews are Wednesday, March 22 & Thursday, March 23 from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. in the school gymnasium.  No appointment is necessary.  Interviews are on a first come, first serve.  Please make sure to look at your student(s) PowerSchool…

Grade 7 PBL

The Grade 7 students will be hosting their PBL on Churches Wednesday, March 15 from 12:40 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. in the Grade 7 Wing upstairs.  

No School

There will be NO SCHOOL on Thursday, March 9 and Friday, March 10 due to our Faith Day and Professional Development.  

School Council Meeting

There will be a School Council Meeting TONIGHT at 7:00 P.M. in the Learning Commons.  Everyone is welcome to attend !! 

Lion King Production

Lion King will be happening this Friday, March 3 and Saturday, March 4.  Tickets are available at the school office or at the Memorial Centre for the evening performances.  

Ash Wednesday Liturgy

We will be celebrating our Ash Wednesday Liturgy at St. Francis of Assisi Middle School on Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. in the gymnasium

Privilege Day/Shrove Tuesday

Privilege day will be happening on Tuesday, February 28.  All sales will go to the Ronald McDonald house in Red Deer.  Students can purchase privileges Monday at noon or on Tuesday morning before school in the gathering area.  The cafeteria will be…

Rescheduled Ski/Snowboard date

Due to the cancellation of the ski/snowboard club on Wed. Feb 8th,  the date has been rescheduled for Wed. Feb 22nd 

No School

There will be no school on Monday, February 21 as well as on Thursday, Feb 23 and Friday, Feb 24.  There is school however on Tuesday, February 21 & Wednesday, Feb 22.  

School Supper

Physical Education achievement indicators

Please see the link for more information 

Valentine's Day Dance

We will be having a Valentine's Day dance on the afternoon of Tuesday, February 14th.  Students are asked to bring in Food Bank items all this week to their TAG teachers.  There will be a photo booth set up for students to take pictures.  Photos are…

Spotlight Auditions

Talented students are needed to perform for sponsors and the general public at the Red Deer Regional Catholic Education Foundation's Spotlight event on March 16, 2017. We are looking for current students who excel in the following areas, but not limited…

No School

There is NO SCHOOL on Tuesday, January 31, 2017 due to Division wide Professional Development.  

Free Mini Educational Workshops

The Family Enrichment Program is offering a series of free mini workshops.  Please see this link

Confirmation Registration (Sacred Heart Parish)

Confirmation registration at Sacred Heart will take place on Wednesday, January 25 from 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.  Please bring your child's Baptism certificate and a 2X3 photo of your child.  There are no fees for materials; a donation may be made to…

Ski & Snowboard Club

Reminder there is NO ski club on Wednesday, January 25th.  Next ski club is on Wednesday, February 1st. 

Confirmation Registration (St. Mary's)

Confirmation Registration will be held at St. Mary's Parish on Tuesday, January 17 from 7:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Please remember to bring a copy of your child's Baptism certificate (required).  A wallet size (2X3 only) picture of your child and $30.00…

Epiphany Mass

Please join us for our Epiphany Mass at St. Mary's Parish on Friday, January 13 at 10:30 a.m.  

School Council Meeting

There will be a School Council Meeting Monday, January 9 at 7:00 p.m. in the Learning Commons.  All parents are welcome to attend 

Fentanyl Resource

Alberta continues to see an increased number of deaths due to Fentanyl/opiod overdose.  From January until September 2016, 338 Albertans died from apparent drug overdose related to Fentanyl or another opioid.  In response to this issue, AHS has been…

2016

Christmas Break

The school will be closed for Christmas Break from Monday, December 26, 2016 to Friday, January 6, 2017.  School resumes on Monday, January 9, 2017.  Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.